Today, millions of people around the world are Facebook users, being the most used social network in the world. Every day thousands of people delete their account and many of them regret, so they want to reactivate their Facebook account. However, there are also those who can’t access to the account for different reasons.
Has your Facebook account suddenly been disabled? Don’t worry, it can happen to anyone, and usually its solved with a little effort and after the proper steps. Learn how to reactivate your Facebook account.
First of all, you should read the Facebook Statement of Rights and Responsibilities . We know that it is a long and tedious document, but it contains important guidelines. They are the rules of Facebook.
How to reactivate your account
To reactivate your Facebook account, it will be essential to know the cause of the block. Often, your account is disabled by an inappropriate photo, such as any nude is an inappropriate photo for Facebook.
Also, racist comments or insults aren’t accepted by Facebook; nor, impersonate others, the use of false and unsolicited names in contact with other users for “harassment, advertising, promotion, dating, or inappropriate behavior.”
Your account may have been temporarily or permanently blocked. If you can’t use some of the basic functionalities or can not do anything. Sometimes, Facebook limits the use of some features to warn the user and prevent it from happening again. This allows an easier reactivation of the account , wait a few days and you will be able to use everything again normally.
If your account has been disabled by mistake, it’s time to act. The first thing you should do is fill out this form, which is available even if you are not connected to Facebook.
You can also try sending an email to [firstname.lastname@example.org] to ask why your account has been deactivated. Before sending the email, remove any offensive content to reactivate your account again.
Once Facebook allows you to reactivate your account, you must do the identification process. This process is simple and aims to “confirm” that you are who you say you are and you will simply have to identify some photos of your friends.
Following these steps you can reactivate your Facebook account and be connected again with your friends.
- Sometimes Facebook, can make you do the identification process if it detects that you connect from several computers at the same time.